Home

aaaaaaahhhhhhh….. leather.

you smell so sharp, you feel so smooth,

when i touch you i feel soothed.

sometimes on my feet, always on my shoulder,

i’ll  wear you ’til i’m much, much older.

those knee-high boots with laces

allowed me to get to so many places.

those gloves i wore for two winters,

were like little beds for my fingers.

and today in san lorenzo market

you are once again my only target.

all over florence there are shops

but i choose san lorenzo, coz it’s tops.

DSC_1231

san lorenzo leather market in black & white.

right next to san lorenzo church.

bought my handbag from there two years ago for 50 euros.

wear it every day.

still looks awesome.

(and i can’t believe i’ve kept my poetry quiet for this long.)

Leave a Reply

